The Pre-Bologna Study Program (ETF-A) is the common name for the curriculum according to which students were enrolled at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering in Sarajevo, ending with the academic year 2004/2005. In the academic year 2005/2006, the first generation of students was admitted to the first year according to the new program harmonized with the Bologna Process.

Enrollment of new students under the ETF program is not planned, but existing students will be able to complete undergraduate studies and enroll in postgraduate studies under this program.

The ETF-A study consists of graduate and postgraduate studies.

The graduate study lasts a minimum of 9 semesters of active teaching + 2 semesters for the preparation and defense of the thesis. Upon completion of the study, the student acquires the title "Bachelor of Electrical Engineering, Department of {Department Name}".

Persons who have successfully completed graduate studies at this or any other technical or related faculty have the right to enroll in postgraduate studies at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering. This study lasts 3 semesters + preparation and defense of a master's thesis, and upon completion of the study, the title of "Master of Electrical Engineering" is acquired.